Meet Ohio State's team of anesthesiology experts

The Department of Anesthesiology at The Ohio State University Wexner Medical Center comprises a comprehensive team of faculty and staff, all focused on improving people's lives through innovation in research, education and patient care.

Our Leaders

Our leaders

Ronald Harter

Ronald Harter, MD

Chair, Department of Anesthesiology

Physician, FGP-Anesthesiology

View my bio

Kenneth Moran

Kenneth Moran, MD

Vice Chair of Education

Associate Professor, Clinical
Physician, FGP-Anesthesiology

View my bio

Fievos L. Christofi

Fievos L. Christofi, PhD, AGAF

Vice Chair of Research

Professor, Anesthesiology, Physiology and Cell Biology

View research bio

Robert Small

Robert Small, MD

Vice Chair of Administrative Affairs

View my bio

Our Doctors

Nationwide Children's faculty