Meet Ohio State’s team of emergency medicine experts


The Department of Emergency Medicine has a diverse faculty of over 40 physicians who engage in clinical practice, resident, medical student and allied professional education, as well as scholarly and research activities. Over half of our faculty are clinical educator faculty and are committed to education at a variety of levels. This includes education and teaching at the medical student level in our College of Medicine, residency and fellowship education and faculty development.

Our Leaders

Our leaders

AngelosMark

Mark Angelos, MD

Chair, Department of Emergency Medicine

Professor
Mark.Angelos@osumc.edu

View my bio

Daniel Martin

Daniel Martin, MD, MBA

Vice Chair for Education

Emergency Medicine/Internal Medicine Residency Program Director
Professor
Daniel.Martin@osumc.edu

View my bio

Jeffrey Caterino

Jeffrey Caterino, MD, MPH

Vice Chair of Research

Director, Research Fellowship
Associate Professor
Jeffrey.Caterino@osumc.edu

View my bio

Gorgas leader

Diane Gorgas, MD

Vice Chair of Academic Affairs

Diane.Gorgas@osumc.edu

View my bio

Eric Adkins

Eric Adkins, MD, MSc

Vice Chair of Clinical Affairs

Associate Professor
Eric.Adkins@osumc.edu

View my bio

Luca Delatore leader

Luca DeLatore, MD

Medical Director, Main Campus ED

Director, Oncologic Fellowship
Assistant Professor
Luca.Delatore@osumc.edu

View my bio

Michael Dick MD

Michael Dick, MD

Medical Director, OSU East Campus ED

Professor
Michael.Dick@osumc.edu

View my bio

photonotavailabledr

Mark Conroy, MD

Assistant Medical Director, Main Campus ED

Mark.Conroy@osumc.edu

View my bio

photonotavailabledr

Lauren Southerland, MD

Assistant Medical Director, Main Campus ED (Observation)

Assistant Professor
Investigator
Lauren.Southerland@osumc.edu

View my bio

Daniel Bachmann

Daniel Bachmann, MD

Medical Director, Hyperbaric Medicine

Assistant Professor
Daniel.Bachmann@osumc.edu

View my bio

AshleyLarrimore

Ashley Larrimore, MD

Medical Director, OSU Center for EMS

Assistant Professor
Ashley.Larrimore@osumc.edu

View my bio

Sondra Shellman MD

Sondra Shellman, MD

Assistant Medical Director, OSU East Campus ED

Assistant Professor
Sondra.Shellman@osumc.edu

View my bio

photonotavailabledr

Andrew Gathof, MD

Assistant Medical Director, OSU East Campus ED

Andrew.Gathof@osumc.edu

View my bio

ZacharyAdamsMD

Daniel Adams, MD

Chief Resident, PGY3

Undergraduate: John Carroll University, Biology
Medical School: University of Toledo
Daniel.Adams2@osumc.edu

DavidHartnettMD

David Hartnett, MD

Chief Resident, PGY3

Undergraduate: Fordham University, Biology
Medical School: The Ohio State University
David.Hartnett@osumc.edu

AustinKosierMD

Austin Kosier, MD

Chief Resident, PGY3

Undergraduate: Miami University, Biology
Medical School: University of Toledo
Austin.Kosier@osumc.edu

ChloeSidleyMD

Chloe Sidley, MD

Chief Resident, PGY3

Undergraduate: University of San Diego, History
Medical School: Wright State University
Chloe.Sidley@osumc.edu

Staff

Our Faculty

Nationwide Children's Emergency Services Team

Nationwide Children's Hospital houses a comprehensive emergency services team, including physicians and nurse practitioners.

View team