Excellence in education

Our residents, recent graduates and med-peds faculty are frequently recognized by the College of Medicine and the hospital system for their outstanding clinical performance, dedication to teaching as well as their compassion and humanism practicing the art of medicine. Below are just a few examples of this past year's accolades.

Resident inductees for excellence in teaching
  • William “Bo” Marshall, MD, PGY3
  • Zachary Rossfeld, MD, PGY4, MP chief resident
Resident and fellow inductees into the GHHS resident chapter
  • Lauren Hassen, MD, PGY3
  • Joshua Peck, MD – med-peds graduate; current GI fellow
  • Montoya Taylor, MD – med-peds graduate; Interventional Cardiology Fellowship graduate
Faculty inductee – resident chapter
  • Don Hayes, MD – med-peds, pulmonary medicine faculty
Faculty inductees – student chapter
  • Kimberly Tartaglia, MD – med-peds, hospital medicine faculty
Med 4 Outstanding House Staff Teaching awards
  • William "Bo" Marshall, MD, PGY3
AOA resident inductees, 2016
  • Zachary Rossfeld, MD PGY4, MP Chief Resident
  • Kathryn Gathof, MD- Med/Peds graduate, Primary Care
Excellence in Teaching awards
  • Taylor Jersak, MD, PGY2
  • Mena Botros, MD, PGY2
  • Stephanie LaCount, MD, PGY3
  • Julie Tsay, MD, PGY4, MP chief resident

Share this Page