Meet Ohio State's team of hospital medicine experts

The Division of Hospital Medicine comprises a comprehensive team of doctors and staff, all focused on delivering high quality patient care, contributing to innovations in medicine and educating medical students and postgraduate trainees.

Our Leaders

Our leaders

Schumacher Leader

Eric Schumacher, DO, MBA, SFHM, FACP

Director, Division of Hospital Medicine

Associate Professor Clinical
Vice Chair for Inpatient Medicine

View my bio

Allen Leader

Jennifer Allen, MD

Director, Hospital Medicine Education

Clinical Assistant Professor
Associate Director

View my bio

Catignani Leader

Karen Catignani, MD, FHM

Director, Physician Development

Associate Professor Clinical

View my bio

Chase Leader

Dustin Chase, MD, FHM

Director, Clinical Operations

Clinical Assistant Professor

View my bio

Knight Leader

James Knight, MD, FHM

Director, Clinical Informatics

Clinical Assistant Professor

View my bio

Liston Leader

Beth Liston, MD, PhD, FACP, FAAP

Director, Research and Scholarship

Associate Professor of Internal Medicine and Pediatrics
Associate Program Director, Part 1

View my bio

Patel Leader

Chirag Patel, DO, FHM

Director, Patient Experience

Clinical Assistant Professor

View my bio

Tartaglia Leader

Kimberly Tartaglia, MD, FHM

Director, Quality and Patient Safety

Associate Professor Clinical
Clinical Associate Director

View my bio

Our Doctors

Administrative Staff


Marisha Goldsmith, MBA
Division Administrator
Marisha.Goldsmith@osumc.edu
Phone: 614-293-8134
Fax: 614-366-2360
       

Natasha Durham, DASPR
Program Manager
Natasha.Durham@osumc.edu
Phone: 614-293-8085
Fax: 614-366-2360

        Darlene Sutton
Administrative Assistant 
Darlene.Sutton@osumc.edu 
Phone: 614-685-5227 
Fax: 614-366-2360
         
Amber Jackson
Fiscal Associate
Amber.Jackson@osumc.edu
Phone: 614-366-6137
Fax: 614-366-2360
  Keiko Smith
Resource Planning Analyst
Keiko.Smith@osumc.edu
Phone: 614-293-7499
Fax: 614-366-2360
  Ciprian Santiago
Office Associate
Ciprian.Santiago@osumc.edu
Phone: 614-293-7499
Fax: 614-293-2360
         
Hilary Sasso-Schleh
Office Associate
Hilary.Sasso-Schleh@osumc.edu
Phone: 614-366-4365
Fax: 614-366-2360
  Erica Tornes
Office Associate
Erica.Tornes@osumc.edu
Phone: 614-366-9778
Fax: 614-366-2360
  Katie DiPietro
Office Associate
Katie.DiPietro@osumc.edu
Phone 614-685-2644
Fax: 614-366-2360
         
Eadyn Miller
Student Assistant
Eadyn.Miller@osumc.edu
Phone: 614-293-7499
Fax: 614-366-2360
  Jennifer Schlegel
Student Assistant
Jennifer.Schlegel@osumc.edu
Phone: 614-293-7499
Fax: 614-293-2360
  Eyon Ertachew
Student Assistant
Eyon.Ertachew@osumc.edu
Phone: 614-293-7499
Fax: 614-293-2360
         
Christina Lehman
Office Associate
Christina.Lehman@osumc.edu
Phone: 614-366-9679
Fax: 614-293-2360
  Diana Maier
Office Associate
Diana.Maier@osumc.edu
Phone: 614-366-1878
Fax: 614-293-2360
  Sloane Fair
Office Associate
Sloane.Fair@osumc.edu
Phone: 614-685-6045
Fax: 614-366-2360