Meet Ohio State's team of hospital medicine experts

The Division of Hospital Medicine comprises a comprehensive team of doctors and staff, all focused on delivering high quality patient care, contributing to innovations in medicine and educating medical students and postgraduate trainees.

Our Leaders

Our leaders

Schumacher Leader

Eric Schumacher, DO, MBA, SFHM, FACP

Director, Division of Hospital Medicine

Assistant Professor
Vice Chair for Inpatient Medicine

View my bio

Allen Leader

Jennifer Allen, MD

Director, Hospital Medicine Education

Clinical Assistant Professor
Associate Director

View my bio

Catignani Leader

Karen Catignani, MD, FHM

Director, Physician Development

Clinical Assistant Professor

View my bio

Chase Leader

Dustin Chase, MD, FHM

Director, Clinical Operations

Clinical Assistant Professor

View my bio

Knight Leader

James Knight, MD, FHM

Director, Clinical Informatics

Clinical Assistant Professor

View my bio

Liston Leader

Beth Liston, MD, PhD, FACP, FAAP

Director, Research and Scholarship

Associate Professor of Internal Medicine and Pediatrics
Associate Program Director, Part 1

View my bio

Patel Leader

Chirag Patel, DO, FHM

Director, Patient Experience

Clinical Assistant Professor

View my bio

Tartaglia Leader

Kimberly Tartaglia, MD, FHM

Director, Quality and Patient Safety

Assistant Professor
Clinical Associate Director

View my bio

Our Doctors

Administrative Staff

Holly Hammond, MBA
Division Administrator
Holly.Hammond@osumc.edu
Phone: 614-293-7499
Fax: 614-366-2360 
                 Marisha Goldsmith, MBA
Business Manager
Marisha.Goldsmith@osumc.edu
Phone: 614-293-8134
Fax: 614-366-2360 
                 Natasha Durham
Recruitment Manager
Natasha.Durham@osumc.edu
Phone: 614-293-8085
Fax: 614-366-2360 
         
Amber Jackson
Fiscal Associate
Amber.Jackson@osumc.edu
Phone: 614-366-6137
Fax: 614-366-2360 
  Linsay DiPaolo
Administrative Assistant
Linsay.DiPaolo@osumc.edu
Phone: 614-685-5227
Fax: 614-366-2360 
  Keiko Smith
Resource Planning Analyst
Keiko.Smith@osumc.edu
Phone: 614-293-7499
Fax: 614-366-2360 
         
Hilary Sasso-Schleh
Office Associate
Hilary.Sasso-Schleh@osumc.edu
Phone: 614-366-4365
Fax: 614-366-2360 
  Ciprian Santiago
Office Associate
Ciprian.Santiago@osumc.edu
Phone: 614-293-7499
Fax: 614-293-2360 
  Jennifer Schlegel
Student Assistant
Jennifer.Schlegel@osumc.edu
Phone: 614-293-7499
Fax: 614-293-2360 
         
Eyon Ertachew
Student Assistant
Eyon.Ertachew@osumc.edu
Phone: 614-293-7499
Fax: 614-293-2360 
       

Contact

Division of Hospital Medicine

Holly Hammond
Division Administrator
Holly.Hammond@osumc.edu
Phone: 614-293-4759
Fax: 614-366-2360

Division’s office:
M112A Starling Loving Hall
320 W. 10th Avenue
Columbus, OH 43210