Meet Ohio State's team of hospital medicine experts

The Division of Hospital Medicine comprises a comprehensive team of doctors and staff, all focused on delivering high quality patient care, contributing to innovations in medicine and educating medical students and postgraduate trainees.

Our Leaders

Our leaders

Schumacher Leader

Eric Schumacher, DO, MBA, SFHM, FACP

Director, Division of Hospital Medicine

Associate Professor of Clinical Medicine and Pediatrics

View my bio
Allen Leader

Jennifer Allen, MD

Director, Education

Associate Professor of Clinical Medicine

View my bio

Catignani Leader

Karen Catignani, MD, FHM

Director, Physician Development

Associate Professor of Clinical Medicine

View my bio

Chase Leader

Dustin Chase, MD, SFHM

Director, Clinical Operations

Associate Professor of Clinical Medicine

View my bio
VijayDuggirala

Vijay Duggirala, MD

Director, Quality and Patient Safety

Assistant Professor of Clinical Medicine

 

View my bio

Knight Leader

James Knight, MD, FHM

Director, Clinical Informatics

Associate Chief Clinical Information Officer

Assistant Professor of Clinical Medicine

View my bio

Liston Leader

Beth Liston, MD, PhD, FACP, FAAP

Director, Research and Scholarship

Associate Program Director, Part 1
Professor of Clinical Medicine and Pediatrics

View my bio

Clark Sharon_slider

Sharon Clark, MD

Director, Patient Experience

Assistant Professor of Clinical Medicine and Pediatrics

View my bio
Our Providers

Our nurse practitioners and nurses

 

Wendy Bisutti, RN

       

 

Carrie Koltnow, RN

       

 

Michele Kun-Warren, RN

 

 

Harriet Page, CNP

       

 

Kim Planck, RN

       

 

Liz Price, CNP

 

 

Amy Tignor, RN

       

 

Lisa Valentine, RN

       

 

Courtney Wright, CNP

 

 

Joel Yerbo, CNP

       

 

Lesley Fraley, CNP

       

 

Nanette Norman, RN

 

 

Ambyr Pritchett, RN

       

Administrative Staff


Marisha Goldsmith, MBA
Division Administrator
Marisha.Goldsmith@osumc.edu
Phone: 614-293-8134
Fax: 614-366-2360
      Shannon Cole 
Administrative Operations Manager 
Shannon.Cole@osumc.edu 
Phone: 614-293-9222 
Fax: 614-336-2360
      Katie Garcia
Program Manager
Katie.Garcia@osumc.edu
Phone: 614-293-8085
Fax: 614-366-2360
         
Darlene Carpenter
Administrative Assistant
Darlene.Carpenter@osumc.edu
Phone: 614-685-5227
Fax: 614-366-2360
  Keiko Smith
Resource Planning Analyst
Keiko.Smith@osumc.edu
Phone: 614-293-7499
Fax: 614-366-2360
  Jeremy Wang 
Fiscal Associate 
Jeremy.Wang@osumc.edu 
Phone: 614-366-6137
Fax: 614-366-2360
         
Katie DiPietro
Office Associate
Katie.DiPietro@osumc.edu
Phone 614-685-2644
Fax: 614-366-2360
  Christina Lehman
Office Associate
Christina.Lehman@osumc.edu
Phone: 614-366-9673
Fax: 614-366-2360
  Tara Lovin 
Office Associate 
Tara.Lovin@osumc.edu 
Phone: 614-366-9676 
Fax: 614-366-2360
         
Stephanie Camboni 
Office Associate 
Stephanie.Camboni@osumc.edu 
Phone: 614-366-7516 
Fax: 614-366-2360
  Erica Tornes
Office Associate
Erica.Tornes@osumc.edu
Phone: 614-366-9778
Fax: 614-366-2360
  Eadyn Miller
Student Assistant
Eadyn.Miller@osumc.edu
Phone: 614-293-7499
Fax: 614-366-2360
         
Bryson Creed
Student Assistant
Bryson.Creed@osumc.edu
Phone: 614-293-7499
Fax: 614-366-2360
  Katrina Tran
Student Assistant
Katrina.Tran@osumc.edu
Phone: 614-293-7499
Fax: 614-366-2360