Meet Ohio State's team of infectious disease experts

The Division of Infectious Diseases comprises a comprehensive team of doctors and staff, all focused on delivering high quality patient care, contributing to innovations in medicine and educating medical students and postgraduate trainees.

Our Leaders

Our leaders


Susan L. Koletar, MD, FACP, FIDSA

Director, Division of Infectious Diseases

Principal Investigator, AIDS Clinical Trials Unit (ACTU)
Pomerene Professor, Infectious Diseases
Professor, Internal Medicine

View my bio
View research bio

Mohammed Sobhanie, MD

Mohammad Sobhanie, MD

Program Director, Infectious Diseases Fellowship

Assistant Professor, Department of Internal Medicine
Medical Director, Sexual Health Clinic – Columbus Public Health (CPH)

View my bio


Kurt B. Stevenson, MD, MPH

Director, Antimicrobial Stewardship Program

Professor, Department of Internal Medicine

View my bio
Our Doctors
Our Research Faculty

Our Research Faculty

Infectious Diseases Fellows

Infectious Diseases Fellows

Certified Nurse Practitioners

Certified Nurse Practitioners

Administrative Staff

Amanda Goff
Division Administrator

Jessica Miller
Fiscal Assistant and
Fellowship Coordinator

Cynthia Coles
Administrative Secretary

Sharon Koscik
Operations Manager