JKM_3411_Leadership-Tile-photo-fullPictured from left to right: Bradley Needleman, Timothy Pawlik and Drew Shirley

The Edwin H. and E. Christopher Ellison Professorship and the Ward Family Surgical Oncology Designated Professorship were announced and celebrated this July alongside donors, faculty and staff. Hosted by Dr. Tim Pawlik, chair of the Department of Surgery, the two awards were presented by Provost Bruce McPheron. The Ellison Professorship, awarded to Dr. Bradley Needleman, was established to honor the accomplishments of the late Dr. Edwin Ellison and of his son Dr. Christopher Ellison, and is designed to support a nationally or internationally recognized physician faculty member in clinical or academic leadership in the field of surgery. The Ward Professorship, funded by Don and Angie Ward and awarded to Dr. Drew Shirley, was designed to support growth and excellence in surgical oncology through the fostering faculty recruitment and retention efforts aimed at promising young surgeons. Congratulations, Dr. Needleman and Dr. Shirley!

For more information on how to support the Emerging Surgeon Scholar Professorship, contact Carmen Boy at Carmen.Boy@osumc.edu or click below.

Learn more

Share this Page