Our specialists at the Ohio State Comprehensive Transplant Center are experts in their fields, leading the country with advanced care, progressive research and innovative education. Read more about these leaders.

Our Leaders

Our leaders


Kenneth Washburn, MD

Executive Director, Comprehensive Transplant Center; Director, Division of Transplantation Surgery


Laura Stillion, MHA, FACHE

Director, Transplant Services, Comprehensive Transplant Center


Todd Pesavento, MD

Medical Director, Kidney and Pancreas Transplantation; Deputy Director of Medical Services, Comprehensive Transplant Center


Amer Rajab, MD, PhD

Surgical Director, Renal Transplantation; Director, Pancreas and Islet Transplantation

Whitson Bryan 720x840

Bryan Whitson, MD, PhD

Director, End-Stage Cardiopulmonary Failure Program; Co-Director, COPPER Laboratory


Ayesha Hasan, MD

Section Director, Advanced Heart Failure and Transplant Cardiology


Anthony Michaels, MD

Medical Director, Liver Transplant Program

Lampert Brent 720x840

Brent Lampert, DO

Medical Director, Cardiac Transplantation and Mechanical Circulatory Assistance

Our Providers

Our Researchers

Share this Page