Seeking Candidates

The Ohio State University is launching a major initiative focused on the systems, molecular, and cellular mechanisms of dementia.

Learn more about positions available.

Contact

The Ohio State University Wexner Medical Center
Department of Neuroscience
333 W. 10th Ave. Columbus, OH 43210

Melissa Stenger
Administrator
614-688-5501
Melissa.Stenger@osumc.edu

Faculty

NelsonRandySquare Randy Nelson, PhD

Randy Nelson, PhD

Distinguished University Professor Professor and Chair, Department of Neuroscience Dr.John D. and E. Olive Brumbaugh Chair in Brain Research and Teaching Co-Director, Neuroscience Research Institute and Faculty Lead,Discovery Themes Initiative in Brain Injuries

BoydTom Thomas Boyd, PhD

Thomas Boyd, PhD

Associate Professor, Department of Neuroscience

DeVries Courtney updated 460 Courtney DeVries, PhD

Courtney DeVries, PhD

Professor, Department of Neuroscience; Professor, Department of Psychology; Adjunt Professor, College of Nursing

JonathanGodbout Jonathan Godbout, PhD

Jonathan Godbout, PhD

Assistant Director for Basic Science, Institute for Behavioral Medicine Research Professor, Center for Brain and Spinal Cord Repair Professor, Department of Neuroscience

JamesJontes James Jontes, PhD

James Jontes, PhD

Associate Professor, Department of Neuroscience

kurela_460 Leanne Kurela, PhD

Leanne Kurela, PhD

Assistant Research Professor, Department of Neuroscience : Clinical

DanaMcTique Dana McTigue, PhD

Dana McTigue, PhD

Professor and Vice Chair of Research, Department of Neuroscience and the Center for Brain and Spinal Cord Repair

JohnOberdick John Oberdick, PhD

John Oberdick, PhD

Associate Professor, Department of Neuroscience; Co-Director, Neuroscience Graduate Studies Program

PhillipPopovich Phillip Popovich, PhD

Phillip Popovich, PhD

Director, Center for Brain and Spinal Cord Repair; Professor, Department of Neuroscience

NoPhotoAvailable Yingjie Shen, PhD

Yingjie Shen, PhD

Assistant Professor, Department of Neuroscience

WeilZach460x460 Zachary Weil, PhD

Zachary Weil, PhD

Assistant Professor, Department of Neuroscience

NoPhotoAvailable Nicole Young, PhD

Nicole Young, PhD

Assistant Research Professor, Department of Neuroscience; Clinical Neurophysiologist

Min Zhou _460 Min Zhou, MD, PhD

Min Zhou, MD, PhD

Associate Professor, Department of Neuroscience

Joint Appointment Faculty

basso_460 Michele Basso, PD, EdD

Michele Basso, PD, EdD

Associate Director, School of Health and Rehabilitation Sciences

bruno_460 John Bruno, PhD

John Bruno, PhD

Professor, Department of Neuroscience, Psychology and Psychiatry

matthew-during_460 Matthew During, MD, DSc

Matthew During, MD, DSc

Professor of Molecular Virology, Immunology and Medical Genetics; Joint Appointments as Professor, Departments of Neurological Surgery and Neuroscience

TamarGur Tamar Gur, MD, PhD

Tamar Gur, MD, PhD

Assistant Professor, Psychiatry; Physician, FGP-Psychiatry; Assistant Professor, SBS-Neuroscience; Assistant Professor, Obstetrics & Gynecology

JaimeImitola Jaime Imitola, MD

Jaime Imitola, MD

Assistant Professor, Departments of Neuroscience and Neurology

BrianKaspar Brian Kaspar, PhD

Brian Kaspar, PhD

Principal Investigator, Center for Gene Therapy; Associate Professor, Departments of Pediatrics and Neuroscience

JohnKissel John Kissel, MD

John Kissel, MD

Chair, Department of Neurology; Director, Division of Neuromuscular Medicine; Co-Director, Neurology Infusion Suite; Professor, Department of Neurology; Associate Professor of Pediatrics

StephenKolb Stephen Kolb, MD, PhD

Stephen Kolb, MD, PhD

Associate Professor, Department of Neurology; Associate Professor, Molecular & Cellular Biochemistry

RussellLonser Russell Lonser, MD

Russell Lonser, MD

Professor and Chair, Department of Neurological Surgery

UlyssesMagalang Ulysses Magalang, MD

Ulysses Magalang, MD

Director, Sleep Disorders Program; Director, Sleep Medicine Fellowship Training Program

otero_460 Jose Otero, MD, PhD

Jose Otero, MD, PhD

Assistant Professor, Department of Neuroscience, Pathology, Neuropathology

NoPhotoAvailable Xin-An Pu, PhD

Xin-An Pu, PhD

Assistant Professor, Department of Neuroscience; Assistant Director, Genetically Engineered Mouse Model Core (GEMMC)

LeahPyter Leah Pyter, PhD

Leah Pyter, PhD

Assistant Professor, Departments of Neuroscience and Psychiatry; Assistant Professor, Institute for Behavioral Medicine Research

AmyLovettRacke Amy Lovett-Racke, PhD

Amy Lovett-Racke, PhD

Associate Professor, Department of Microbial Infection and Immunity

MichelTorbey Michel Torbey, MD, MPH, FCCM

Michel Torbey, MD, MPH, FCCM

Professor, Department of Neuroscience; Vice Chair, Hospital Affairs; Director, Division of Cerebrovascular Disease and Neurocritical Care; Medical Director, Neurovascular Stroke Center

trapp_460 Bruce Trapp, PhD

Bruce Trapp, PhD

Professor and Chair, Department of Neuroscience

Wenk_460 Gary Wenk, PhD

Gary Wenk, PhD

Professor in the Departments of Psychology and Neuroscience; Professor, Department of Molecular Virology, Immunology and Medical Genetics

Emeritus Faculty

MichaelBeattie Michael Beattie, PhD

Michael Beattie, PhD

Professor Emeritus, Department of Neuroscience; Dr. John D. and E. Olive Brumbaugh Chair in Brain Research and Training; Chair, Department of Neuroscience; Director, Ohio State Neurobiology of Disease Institute (NBDI), Department of Internal Medicine; Brain and Spinal Cord Injury Center, Department of Neurological Surgery, University of California, San Francisco

JacquelineBresnahan Jacqueline Bresnahan, PhD

Jacqueline Bresnahan, PhD

Professor Emeritus, Department of Neuroscience; Professor, Neurological Surgery, Brain and Spinal Injury Center, University of California at San Francisco

HelenCooke Helen Cooke, PhD

Helen Cooke, PhD

Professor Emeritus, Department of Neuroscience

JamesKing James King, PhD

James King, PhD

Professor Emeritus, Department of Neuroscience; Assistant Dean for Research and Interdisciplinary Graduate Studies

Administrative Staff

Our leaders

Staff

Michelle Semer

Office Administrative Associate to Department Chair

Michelle.Semer@osumc.edu

614-688-8327

Melissa Stenger

Department Administrator

Melissa.Stenger@osumc.edu

614-688-8576

Graduate Students

Our leaders

Staff

Randall Carpenter

670 Biomedical Research Tower

carpenter.794@osu.edu

614-688-5425

Daniel Fenn

030 Rightmire Hall

fenn.35@osu.edu

614-292-1367

Joshua Foster

636 Biomedical Research Tower

foster.755@osu.edu

614-688-4053

Adam Hinzey

640 Biomedical Research Tower

hinzey.6@osu.edu

614-688-4655

Jessica Marbourg

670 Biomedical Research Tower

marbourg.1@osu.edu

614-688-5425

Sharon Miller

119 Rightmire Hall

Sharon.Miller@osumc.edu

614-292-6606

Benjamin Noble

670 Biomedical Research Tower

noble.149@osu.edu

614-688-5425

Chloe Page

B81 Psychology Building

page.319@osu.edu

Kaitlin Snider

4030 Graves Hall

snider.283@osu.edu

614-292-4420

Elizabeth Stone

056 Rightmire Hall

stone.655@osu.edu

614-292-1367

Levi Todd

3018, 3140 Graves Hall

todd.136@osu.edu

614-292-1226

Alessandra Welker

132 Rightmire Hall

welker.69@osu.edu

614-292-6757

Postdoctoral Researchers/Fellows

Our leaders

Staff

Yixing Du

Postdoctoral Researcher; Dr. Min Zhou; 4067, 4068 Graves Hall

yixing.du@osumc.edu

614-366-9409

Camila Marques de Freria

Postdoctoral Researcher; Dr. Phil Popovich; 670 Biomedical Research Tower

marquesdeFreria.Camila@osumc.edu

614-688-5425

Scientific Staff

Our leaders

Staff

Min An

Research Associate 2; 113 Rightmire Hall

an.34@osu.edu

614-292-5109

Rochelle Deibert

Research Associate 1; Dr. Dana McTigue Lab; 670 Biomedical Research Tower

rochelle.deibert@osumc.edu

614-688-5425

Michelle Emond

Research Associate 2; Dr. James Jontes Lab; 114 Rightmire Hall

emond.4@osu.edu

614-292-6606

Zhen Guan

Senior Research Associate; Dr. Phil Popovich Lab; 670 Biomedical Research Tower

Zhen.Guan@osumc.edu

614-688-5425

Jodie Hall

Research Scientist; Dr. Phil Popovich; 670 Biomedical Research Tower

Jodie.Hall@osumc.edu

614-688-5425

Lori Hudson

Research Associate 1; Dr. Dana McTigue Lab; 670 Biomedical Research Tower

hudson.151@osu.edu

614-688-5425

Kristina Kigerl

Research Scientist; Dr. Phillip Popovich Lab; 670 Biomedical Research Tower

Kristina.Kigerl@osumc.edu

614-247-4399

Li-Ching Lai

Research Associate 2; Dr. Glenn Lin Lab; 4126 Graves Hall

lai.106@osu.edu

614-688-5416

Wenmin Lai

Research Associate 2; Dr. Phil Popovich Lab; 670 Biomedical Research Tower

Wenmin.Lai@osumc.edu

614-688-5425

Hao Le

Research Associate 2; Dr. Christine Beattie Lab; 183 Rightmire Hall

le.90@osu.edu

614-292-6757

Paula Monsma

Laboratory Services Coordinator; Dr. Anthony Brown Lab; 062 Rightmire Hall

monsma.1@osu.edu

614-292-1367

Atsuko Uchida

Research Associate 2; Dr. Anthony Brown Lab; 056 Rightmire Hall

uchida.11@osu.edu

614-292-1367

Yan Wang

Research Associate 2; Dr. Phil Popovich Lab; 670 Biomedical Research Tower

Yan.Wang@osumc.edu

614-688-8576

Ping Wei

Research Associate 2; Dr. Dana McTigue Lab; 670 Biomedical Research Tower

wei.30@osu.edu

614-688-5425

Kate Karelina Weil

Postdoctoral Researcher; Dr. Randy Nelson; 4030 Graves Hall

karelina.1@osu.edu

614-292-4420

Ning Zhang

Research Scientist; Dr. Courtney DeVries Lab; 640 Biomedical Research Tower

zhang.440@osu.edu

614-688-4665