Ohio State’s Neurological Institute is led by remarkable physicians and scientists.


Amanda Lucas, MEd, MBA

Executive Director of Clinical Operations, Neurological Institute
Executive Director, OSU Harding Hospital

Amanda Lucas manages operations and finances for all Neurological Institute clinical and hospital locations. She also leads efforts related to strategic growth for the Institute, both in terms of volume and reputation.


John Kissel, MD

Chair, Department of Neurology
Director, Division of Neuromuscular Medicine
Co-Director, Neurology Infusion Suite

Dr. John Kissel is a professor of Neurology, an associate professor of Pediatrics and serves as co-director of the both the Muscular Dystrophy Association and ALS Clinics.

Physician Bio  Research Bio


Russell Lonser, MD

Chair, Department of Neurological Surgery

Dr. Russell Lonser is a professor of neurological surgery. His clinical and surgical research interests are centered on the treatment of primary brain, brainstem and spinal cord tumors.

Physician Bio  Research Bio


W. Jerry Mysiw, MD

Chair, Department of Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation
Ernest W. Johnson Chair, of Department of Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation

Dr. Jerry Mysiw is the medical director of the Dodd Rehabilitation programs. His clinical specialty and research focus on improving patient outcomes following traumatic brain injury and spinal cord injury.

Physician Bio  Research Bio


John Campo, MD

Chair, Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Health
Sinsabaugh Professor and Chair, Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Health

Dr. John Campo focuses on developing mental health programs that deliver high quality results and works collaboratively with community and industry programs to address our most challenging mental health issues.

Physician Bio  Research Bio

Share this Page