The Ohio State University College of Medicine Office of Research supports faculty and staff as they develop proposals, conduct research, and develop plans for stimulating research growth and research career development. With experts in proposal development, grants administration, research strategy, research compliance, safety, lab management, and departmental affairs, the Office of Research is equipped to promote research and facilitate success in research endeavors at Ohio State's College of Medicine.

Our Leaders


Peter Mohler, PhD

Vice Dean for Research

Dr. Mohler is also the Chief Scientific Officer for the Ohio State University Wexner Medical Center, Director of the Davis Heart and Lung Research Institute, and a Professor of Physiology & Cell Biology and Internal Medicine.

View my bio


Rebecca Jackson, MD

Associate Dean for Clinical and Translational Research

Director of The Ohio State University Medical Center’s Center for Clinical and Translational Science. Dr. Jackson is a leader in the research of women’s health, specializing in endocrinology, diabetes, and metabolism disorders.

View my bio


Lorri Fowler, MBA

Executive Director, College of Medicine Office of Research

Lorri oversees the Department of Physiology and Cell Biology (PCB), Cancer Biology and Genetics (CBG), Davis Heart & Lung Research Institute (DHLRI), and the Institute for Behavioral Medicine Research (IBMR). Responsibilities of the departments and institutes listed above include leadership, oversight and daily management of the following administrative areas: human resources, governance, finance, grants administration, clinical research compliance, facilities, continuing medical education, general administration, and academic affairs.

Dana Glenn

Director - Grants Management Office

Deanna Golden-Kreutz Slider

Deanna Golden-Kreutz

Director - Clinical Trial Management Organization

Office of Research Staff

Amy Drake
Senior Business Systems Analyst

Sarah Falk
Director-Project Management

Evan Harker
Senior Research Analytics Specialist

Blake Harrison
Director-Facility Services

Rachel Heffern
Regulatory Manager

Brian Kennedy
Senior Research Analytics Specialist

Daisy Lausell
Senior Director – Research Compliance

Lisa Long
Finance Manager

Ron Louters
Biomedical Equipment Technician

Alana Mahley
Regulatory Manager

Allyson Miller
Regulatory Manager

Andy Newland
Coordinator-Research Facilities

Kylee Stokes
Director COM-Office of Research

Shirley Ventresca
Clinical Research Auditor

Kaitlyn Vitek
Assistant Director-Research Strategy

Kiley Walker
Assistant to Vice Dean for Research

Tim Yulish
Director-Research Systems & Reporting






Share this page