Faces of Resilience supports the continued growth and improvement of Stress, Trauma And Resilience (STAR) clinical services for patients suffering from the effects of trauma and associated mental illness.
With your help, we will continue our mission to provide education, conduct research and improve lives by delivering high-quality patient-centered care for those in need.

This year with the help of multiple donors, Faces of Resilience raised more than $560,000 to benefit the STAR program at The Ohio State University Wexner Medical Center. Thank you to all of our donors!


The award annually recognizes individuals who have made outstanding contributions to the trauma and mental health fields. 

The 2017 STAR Award recognized United States Sen. Rob Portman and Kenneth Yeager, PhD , Director of Ohio State’s Stress, Trauma, and Resilience program.


Information about the 2018 event will be announced soon. For more information, please contact Ashley Papenbrock.


Special Thanks


Stellar STAR Sponsors


Brooke Bodney

Delaney and Stuart Burgdoerfer

Nancy Jeffrey

George Kontogiannis

Courtney and Keith McWalter

Barbara Rayden

LBrands Foundation

Lee Shackelford, MD


Shining STAR Sponsors



Fifth Third Bank

Holly and Brad Kastan

Nancy J. Kingsley

M/I Homes Foundation

Nationwide Children’s Hospital

Kitty and James Soldano

Joy and Bruce Soll

The Ohio State University Neurological Institute and Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Health


STAR Leadership Development Committee

Irene Adams

Theodore Adams

Delaney A. Burgdoerfer

Francie B. Henry

Susan Horvath

Nancy Jeffrey

Holly S. Kastan

Kurt Malkoff, PhD

Barbara Rayden

Lee Shackelford, MD

Patricia Shorr

Elizabeth Siemer

Timothy Wright

How you can help
Donate Online
Make a gift online and help improve the lives of our patients.
Donate by Mail
The Office of Wexner Medical Center Development
P.O. Box 183112
660 Ackerman Road
Columbus, OH 43218-3112