About the Center

The Multiple Sclerosis (MS) and Neuroimmunology Center within the Department of Neurology at The Ohio State University Wexner Medical Center is one of the most expert and comprehensive programs in the United States. It brings together world-renowned clinicians, researchers and educators who specialize in MS and related diseases, making it a destination center for patients from well beyond Central Ohio.

We believe complex neurological diseases like MS require a coordinated approach that leverages the latest diagnostic tools and cutting-edge therapeutics while simultaneously expanding our knowledge through research and education. Our multidisciplinary team treats and studies all forms of MS, including the four general categories: clinically isolated syndrome (CIS), relapsing-remitting (RRMS), secondary progressive (SPMS) and primary progressive (PPMS). We also have expertise in the diagnosis and treatment of related disorders that can be confused with MS, such as neuromyelitis optic (NMO), neurosarcoidosis, autoimmune encephalitis and rheumatological disorders that affect the nervous system.

We offer the latest disease-modifying therapies, symptomatic treatments and rehabilitative interventions with a goal of preventing relapses and slowing or halting neurological decline. These clinical advancements are only strengthened by a robust research portfolio that includes active clinical trials and a group of faculty ardently committed to training the next generation of MS specialists and neuroimmunologists.

Welcome to the Multiple Sclerosis and Neuroimmunology Center

Medical professionals interested in exploring MS and neuroimmunology research, from animal models to investigator initiated clinical studies and trials, will find a supportive and rich environment at Ohio State. We offer a collaborative atmosphere that promotes rigor and innovation; we are dedicated to advancing global knowledge about MS and related disorders.

Benjamin Segal, MD
Director, Multiple Sclerosis and Neuroimmunology Center
Chair, Department of Neurology
Director, Neuroscience Research Institute
Co-director, Neurological Institute

Share this Page